Skip to Content
Department News
Dr. Nakada featured in Endourology Sound Bites 09/13/2018
Adult Urology Ranked #21 in U.S. News Best Hospitals Guide 08/17/2018
Dr. Downs Receives Humanism Award 07/10/2018
AFCH Ranked #45 in Pediatric Urology 06/26/2018
Dr. Kyle Richards Recognized for Resident Teaching 06/25/2018
Congratulations Resident Award Winners 06/07/2018
Dr. Thomas Gasser Honored as UW Urology Distinguished Alumni 05/21/2018
Dr. Sara Best Funded in Multi-Center Veteran Study 05/19/2018
Second Blue Tie Bash A Resounding Success 05/14/2018
Wisconsin Urology Celebrates 10 Years as a Department 05/04/2018
Wisconsin Urologic Honors 04/30/2018
Dr. Penniston Elected to National Leadership Role 04/16/2018
Dr. Tracy Downs elected to Alpha Omega Alpha Society 03/09/2018
U.S. News Removes 2017-18 Pediatric Urology Ranking 02/22/2018
Dr. Tracy Downs selected as UWSMPH Medical School Recognition Ceremony Speaker 02/13/2018
Dr. Sara L. Best receives WMAA Early Career Achievement Award! 02/07/2018
Dr. Jason Abel is 2018 recipient of Gold Cystoscope Award from American Urological Association 01/12/2018
Brian Le, MD, awarded grant from Society of Academic Urologists 12/27/2017
Jason Abel, MD, is co-PI on NIH Cancer Institute Moonshot grant 12/27/2017
David F. Jarrard, MD and Bing Yang, PhD win 2017 WARF Innovation Award 12/27/2017
Dr. Jason Abel invited to serve on Editorial Board of Cancer 12/27/2017
UW Urology Ranked #16 08/10/2017
Dr. Jason Abel named Chief Editor for Medscape Genitourinary Oncology 07/13/2017
Dr. Jarrard elected treasurer of SAU 07/11/2017
Celebration of life for Patti Keely 07/07/2017
Urology Teaching Awards 06/27/2017
Dr. David Paolone to star on WPR 06/27/2017
Blue Tie Bash raises funds for urologic cancer research 06/22/2017
Dr. David F. Jarrard Named President-Elect of the North Central Section of the AUA 05/11/2017
Dr. Stephen Nakada Nominated to the Royal College of Surgeons 04/25/2017
Dr. Tracy M. Downs Promoted to Professor 04/25/2017
UWSMPH donors and coordinators lead to successful Partners in Giving campaign 03/14/2017
Dr. Jarrard Named President-Elect of the AUA 03/09/2017
Andrew Truong Receives Summer Medical Student Fellowship 02/28/2017
Save the Date: Blue Tie Bash (formerly Sky’s the Limit) 02/27/2017
Bushman joins AUA Research Advocacy Committee 01/27/2017
Best Doctors® in America 08/22/2012
Madison Magazine Top Doctors 08/22/2012
Castle Connolly Top Doctors 08/22/2012 Copyright © 2018 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System