Skip to Content

Urology Leadership

Portrait of Stephen Y Nakada, MD, FACS, FRCS(Glasg.) Stephen Y Nakada, MD, FACS, FRCS(Glasg.)
Chairman, Department of Urology
The David T. Uehling Chair in Urology


Phone: (608) 263-1359
E-mail: nakada@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Stone Disease
Portrait of Daniel H Williams IV, MD Daniel H Williams IV, MD
Vice Chair for Education
Urology Residency Program Director
Associate Professor (CHS)
UWMF Professor in Clinical Urology


Phone: (608) 263-4563
E-mail: williams@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health
Portrait of David F Jarrard, MD David F Jarrard, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Professor of Urology
John Livesey Chair in Urologic Oncology
Associate Director, UW Carbone Cancer Center


Phone: (608) 262-0759
E-mail: jarrard@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of David R Paolone, MD David R Paolone, MD
Vice Chair for Regional Urology
Associate Professor (CHS)


Phone: (608) 287-2900
E-mail: david.paolone@uwmf.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health, Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery
Portrait of Wade A Bushman, MD, PhD Wade A Bushman, MD, PhD
Vice Chair for Research and Academic Affairs
Professor of Urology
Robert F. and Dolores K. Schnoes Chair in Urologic Research


Phone: (608) 262-5440
E-mail: bushman@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Female Urology and Voiding Dysfunction

Urology Providers


Faculty

Portrait of Tracy M Downs, MD, FACS Tracy M Downs, MD, FACS
Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-9534
E-mail: downs@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of E. Jason Abel, MD, FACS E. Jason Abel, MD, FACS
Associate Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-4563
E-mail: abel@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of Sara Best, MD Sara Best, MD
Associate Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-9534
E-mail: best@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Stone Disease
Portrait of Sean P Hedican, MD Sean P Hedican, MD
Associate Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-9534
E-mail: hedican@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Stone Disease
Portrait of Sarah E McAchran, MD, FACS Sarah E McAchran, MD, FACS
Associate Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-4563
E-mail: mcachran@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Female Urology and Voiding Dysfunction
Portrait of Tudor Borza, MD, MS Tudor Borza, MD, MS
Assistant Professor
Phone: (608) 262-5440
E-mail: borza@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of Dan R. Gralnek, MD Dan R. Gralnek, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-0720
E-mail: gralnek@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH)
Portrait of Alison C. Keenan, MD Alison C. Keenan, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-0720
E-mail: keenan@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Pediatric Urology, Stone Disease
Portrait of Brian Van Le, MD Brian Van Le, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 262-5440
E-mail: leb@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health
Portrait of Kyle A. Richards, MD, FACS Kyle A. Richards, MD, FACS
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 262-0759
E-mail: richardsk@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of Ruthie Su, MD Ruthie Su, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-0720
E-mail: su@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Pediatric Urology
Portrait of Andrew K Graf, MD Andrew K Graf, MD
Professor (CT)
Phone: (608) 287-2900
E-mail: andrew.graf@uwmf.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH)
Portrait of Craig J. Kozler, MD Craig J. Kozler, MD
Assistant Professor (CT)
E-mail: kozler@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health, Stone Disease
Portrait of Christopher M. Manakas, MD Christopher M. Manakas, MD
Assistant Professor (CT)
Phone: (608) 263-9534
E-mail: manakas@wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Female Urology and Voiding Dysfunction, Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health, Stone Disease

Advanced Practice Providers

Portrait of Ashli Breitbach, NP Ashli Breitbach, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: breitbach@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Kristin L Doerfer, NP Kristin L Doerfer, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: doerfer@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Bunmi Kumapayi, RN, MS, APNP, BC-NP Bunmi Kumapayi, RN, MS, APNP, BC-NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: kumapayi@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Colleen M. Salscheider, NP Colleen M. Salscheider, NP
Nurse Practitioner
E-mail: salscheider@wisc.edu
Portrait of Theresa Hollnagel, PA Theresa Hollnagel, PA
Physician Assistant
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: theresa.hollnagel@uwmf.wisc.edu
Portrait of Susette Thompson, PA-C Susette Thompson, PA-C
Physician Assistant
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: thompsos@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Anne Walsh, PA-C Anne Walsh, PA-C
Physician Assistant
Phone: (608) 287-2900
E-mail: walsh@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Ann Byrne, NP Ann Byrne, NP
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-6420
E-mail: byrne@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Jennika L. Finup, NP Jennika L. Finup, NP
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-6420
E-mail: finup@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Pediatric Urology
Portrait of Patricia Thaker, NP Patricia Thaker, NP
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-6420
E-mail: thaker@urology.wisc.edu

Researchers

Portrait of William Ricke, PhD William Ricke, PhD
Professor
O’Brien Center Director
UWMF-Professor of Urologic Research Director of Research


Phone: (608) 265-3202
E-mail: rickew@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Dale E Bjorling, DVM Dale E Bjorling, DVM
O’Brien Center Co-Director
Professor of Surgical Sciences
Associate Dean of Research
School of Veterinary Medicine


Phone: (608) 263-4808
E-mail: bjorling@wisc.edu
Portrait of Reginald C Bruskewitz, MD Reginald C Bruskewitz, MD
Professor Emeritus
Phone: (608) 263-1361
E-mail: bruske@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Kristina Penniston, PhD Kristina Penniston, PhD
Senior Scientist
Phone: (608) 265-9797
E-mail: penn@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Stone Disease

Fellows

Portrait of Tariq Khemees, MD Tariq Khemees, MD
Clinical Instructor
Phone: (608) 263-9721
E-mail: khemees@urology.wisc.edu

Residents

Portrait of Stephanie Dresner, MD Stephanie Dresner, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Marissa Falkiewicz, MD Marissa Falkiewicz, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Jason Flamiatos, MD, MPH Jason Flamiatos, MD, MPH
Urology Resident
Portrait of Rebecca Gerber, MD Rebecca Gerber, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Margaret Knoedler, MD Margaret Knoedler, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Jordan Krieger, MD Jordan Krieger, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Brady Miller, MD, MPH Brady Miller, MD, MPH
Urology Resident
Portrait of Natasza Posielski, MD Natasza Posielski, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Gray Roberge, MD Gray Roberge, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Emily Serrell, MD Emily Serrell, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Daniel Shapiro, MD Daniel Shapiro, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Brian Sninsky, MD Brian Sninsky, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Simone Vernez, MD Simone Vernez, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Aravind Viswanathan, MD Aravind Viswanathan, MD
Urology Resident
Portrait of Jonathan Wang, MD Jonathan Wang, MD
Urology Resident

Staff


webmaster@surgery.wisc.edu Copyright © 2018 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System