Skip to Content

Urology Leadership

Portrait of Stephen Y Nakada, MD, FACS, FRCS(hon) Stephen Y Nakada, MD, FACS, FRCS(hon)
The David T. Uehling Chair in Urology
Department of Urology

Phone: (608) 263-1359
E-mail: nakada@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Stone Disease
Portrait of Wade A Bushman, MD, PhD Wade A Bushman, MD, PhD
Vice Chair for Research and Academic Affairs
Professor of Urology
Robert F. and Dolores K. Schnoes Chair in Urologic Research

Phone: (608) 262-5440
E-mail: bushman@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Female Urology and Voiding Dysfunction
Portrait of David F Jarrard, MD David F Jarrard, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Professor of Urology
John Livesey Chair in Urologic Oncology
Associate Director, UW Carbone Cancer Center

Phone: (608) 262-0759
E-mail: jarrard@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of Patrick H McKenna, MD, FACS, FAAP Patrick H McKenna, MD, FACS, FAAP
Professor
Chief, Division of Pediatric Urology
Medical Director, Surgical Specialty Clinics
American Family Children’s Hospital
The Mark and Karen Koulogeorge Family Chair in Urology

Phone: (608) 262-0475
E-mail: mckenna@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Pediatric Urology, Stone Disease
Portrait of David R Paolone, MD David R Paolone, MD
Vice Chair for Regional Urology
Associate Professor (CHS)

Phone: (608) 287-2900
E-mail: david.paolone@uwmf.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health, Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery
Portrait of Daniel H Williams IV, MD Daniel H Williams IV, MD
Associate Professor (CHS)
Vice Chair for Education
Urology Residency Program Director

Phone: (608) 263-4563
E-mail: williams@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH), Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health

Urology Providers

Portrait of E. Jason Abel, MD, FACS E. Jason Abel, MD, FACS
Associate Professor
Department of Urology

Phone: (608) 263-4563
E-mail: abel@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of Sara Best, MD Sara Best, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-9534
E-mail: best@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Stone Disease
Portrait of Dale E Bjorling, DVM Dale E Bjorling, DVM
O’Brien Center Co-Director
Professor of Surgical Sciences
Associate Dean of Research
School of Veterinary Medicine

Phone: (608) 263-4808
E-mail: bjorling@wisc.edu
Portrait of Ashli Breitbach, NP Ashli Breitbach, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: breitbach@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Sarah Brunker, NP Sarah Brunker, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-6420
E-mail: brunker@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Reginald C Bruskewitz, MD Reginald C Bruskewitz, MD
Professor Emeritus
Phone: (608) 263-1361
E-mail: bruske@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Ann Byrne, NP Ann Byrne, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-6420
E-mail: byrne@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Kristin L Doerfer, NP Kristin L Doerfer, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: doerfer@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Tracy M Downs, MD, FACS Tracy M Downs, MD, FACS
Professor (CHS)
Director, Bladder Cancer and Intravesical Therapy Programs

Phone: (608) 263-9534
E-mail: downs@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of Andrew K Graf, MD Andrew K Graf, MD
Clinical Professor
Phone: (608) 287-2900
E-mail: andrew.graf@uwmf.wisc.edu
Specialties: Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH)
Portrait of Dan R. Gralnek, MD Dan R. Gralnek, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-0720
E-mail: gralnek@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Female Urology and Voiding Dysfunction
Portrait of Sean P Hedican, MD Sean P Hedican, MD
Associate Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-9534
E-mail: hedican@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Stone Disease
Portrait of Theresa Hollnagel, PA Theresa Hollnagel, PA
Physician Assistant
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: theresa.hollnagel@uwmf.wisc.edu
Portrait of Alison C. Keenan, MD Alison C. Keenan, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-0720
E-mail: keenan@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Pediatric Urology
Portrait of Bunmi Kumapayi, RN, MS, APNP, BC-NP Bunmi Kumapayi, RN, MS, APNP, BC-NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: kumapayi@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Brian Van Le, MD Brian Van Le, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 262-5440
E-mail: leb@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Male Factor Infertility and Sexual Health
Portrait of Sarah E McAchran, MD, FACS Sarah E McAchran, MD, FACS
Associate Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-4563
E-mail: mcachran@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Female Urology and Voiding Dysfunction
Portrait of Kyle A. Richards, MD Kyle A. Richards, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 262-0759
E-mail: richardsk@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Urologic Oncology
Portrait of William Ricke, PhD William Ricke, PhD
Professor
O’Brien Center Director
UWMF-Professor of Urologic Research Director of Research

Phone: (608) 265-3202
E-mail: rickew@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Ruthie Su, MD Ruthie Su, MD
Assistant Professor (CHS)
Phone: (608) 263-0720
E-mail: su@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery, Pediatric Urology
Portrait of Patricia Thaker, NP Patricia Thaker, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Phone: (608) 263-6420
E-mail: thaker@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Susette Thompson, PA-C Susette Thompson, PA-C
Physician Assistant
Phone: (608) 263-4757
E-mail: thompsos@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Anne Walsh, PA-C Anne Walsh, PA-C
Physician Assistant
Phone: (608) 287-2900
E-mail: walsh@urology.wisc.edu

Researchers

Portrait of Dale E Bjorling, DVM Dale E Bjorling, DVM
O’Brien Center Co-Director
Professor of Surgical Sciences
Associate Dean of Research
School of Veterinary Medicine

Phone: (608) 263-4808
E-mail: bjorling@wisc.edu
Portrait of William Ricke, PhD William Ricke, PhD
Professor
O’Brien Center Director
UWMF-Professor of Urologic Research Director of Research

Phone: (608) 265-3202
E-mail: rickew@urology.wisc.edu
Portrait of Kristina Penniston, PhD Kristina Penniston, PhD
Senior Scientist
Phone: (608) 265-9797
E-mail: penn@urology.wisc.edu
Specialties: Stone Disease

Fellows

Shivashankar Damodaran, MD
Clinical Instructor
Phone: (608) 262-0759
E-mail: damodaran@urology.wisc.edu

Residents

Portrait of Stephanie Dresner, MD Stephanie Dresner, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: sdresner@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Jason Flamiatos, MD, MPH Jason Flamiatos, MD, MPH
Urology Resident
E-mail: jflamiatos@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Rebecca Gerber, MD Rebecca Gerber, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: rgerber@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Matthew Grimes, MD Matthew Grimes, MD
Urology Resident
Phone: (608) 263-9792
E-mail: mgrimes@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Dara Holder, MD Dara Holder, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: dholder@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Margaret Knoedler, MD Margaret Knoedler, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: mknoedler@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Amy Lim, MD Amy Lim, MD
Urology Resident
Phone: (608) 263-9792
E-mail: alim@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Brady Miller, MD, MPH Brady Miller, MD, MPH
Urology Resident
E-mail: bmiller5@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Natasza Posielski, MD Natasza Posielski, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: nposielski@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Gray Roberge, MD Gray Roberge, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: groberge@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Daniel Shapiro, MD Daniel Shapiro, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: dshapiro@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Brian Sninsky, MD Brian Sninsky, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: bsninsky@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Simone Vernez, MD Simone Vernez, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: svernez@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Aravind Viswanathan, MD Aravind Viswanathan, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: aviswanathan@uwhealth.org
Portrait of Jonathan Wang, MD Jonathan Wang, MD
Urology Resident
E-mail: jwang@uwhealth.org

Staff


webmaster@surgery.wisc.edu Copyright © 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System