Skip to Content

Robert F. Schnoes Lecture Series


May 3, 2018 at 5:30 PM

Medical Foundation Centennial Building (MFCB) — Room 1220


Save the Date
Robert F. Schnoes Lecture Series
H. Ballentine Carter, MD

The Department welcomes H. Ballentine Carter, MD as our 2018 Schnoes Lecture Series speaker. Dr. Carter is the Bernard L. Schwartz Distinguished Professor of Urologic Oncology and a professor of urology and oncology at Johns Hopkins Medicine. Dr. Carter is also the Director of the Prostate Cancer Program.

Lecture title: TBD

Previous Lectures


June 1, 2017
Steven Campbell, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery
Residency Program Director
Vice Chairman of Urology
Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio


May 19, 2016
Christopher P. Evans, MD, FACS
Professor and Chairman, Department of Urology
Urologic Surgical Oncology
University of California, Davis School of Medicine
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

Lecture title: “Linking Laboratory Science to the Clinic: An opportunity for the Surgeon Scientist”


Thursday, June 4, 2015
J. Brantley Thrasher, MD, FACS
Professor and the William L. Valk Chair
Department of Urology
University of Kansas Medical Center

Lecture title: “Complementary and Alternative Medicine in Renal, Bladder, and Prostate Carcinoma”


Thursday, June 5, 2014
Stephen E. Strup, MD, FACS
Chief, Division of Urology
James F. Glenn Endowed Professor/Chair in Urology
The University of Kentucky

Lecture title: “Prostate Cancer Screening: Where We Have Been, Where We Are, Where We Are Going”


June 6, 2013
J. Stuart Wolf, Jr., MD, FACS
The David A. Bloom Professor of Urology
Associate Department Chair for Clinical Operations
Director, Division of Endourology and Stone Disease
University of Michigan

Lecture title: “Individualizing Management of the Small Renal Mass”


May 31, 2012
Robert G. Uzzo, MD, FACS


June 2, 2011
Christopher G. Wood, MD, FACS
Professor and Deputy Department Chairman, Department of Urology,
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas


June 17, 2010
Robert C. Flanigan, MD Copyright © 2018 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System